wordpress.org - logo

Description

This plugin allows you to display the content of an external XML – textfile in either a post or page.

Demo

We chose the XML text to be a song list that could be used by a radio station. In our case we are displaying the full list at once but you can click on either one of the letters in the alpabet and you will see the list selected according to your choice. Just see and try out our demo.

Download

If you like our “mdtools” – plugin, just go to our WordPress and download the tool.

Plugin – installation

  1. Download “mdtools.zip” and unzip.
  2. Upload “mdtools” folder to your WordPress ‘plugins’ directory inside of ‘wp-content’.
  3. Activate “mdtools” from the plugins menu inside of WordPress.

To display the information in either a page or post, just write your code as below, but you have to use your own URL and Page ID. The following code is only an excerpt of the alphabet required to show all the information in the example XML – textfile.

Code (example):

<a href="https://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=0">?</a><a href="https://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=A">A</a><a href="https://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=B">B</a><a href="https://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=all">all</a>
[xmllist xml=wp-content/plugins/mdtools/MP3List.xml char=x]

Special thanks to Mr Manfred Doelger for the development of “mdtools” IT.DOELGER.DE.

Twitter

SoundCloud

wordpress.org - logo

mdtools – Plugin

Description

Dieses Plugin ermöglicht es Ihnen, den Inhalt einer externen XML-Display – entweder in einer Textdatei Post oder Seite anzuzeigen.

Demo

Wir wählten einen XML-Text zu einer Song-Liste, die von einem Radiosender genutzt werden könnte. In unserem Fall sehen Sie die vollständige Liste, doch klicken Sie auf einen der Buchstaben der Buchstaben im Alphabet, so sehen Sie die Auflistung entsprechend Ihrer Wahl. Wir haben für Sie eine Demo bereitgestellt.

Download

Falls Sie unser „mdtools – Plugin“ überzeugt, so können Sie das Plugin hier einfach downloaden.

Plugin – Installation

  1. Download „mdtools.zip“ und unzip.
  2. Uploaden Sie „mdtools“ in das Verzeichnis ‚plugins‘ innerhalb des Verzeichnis ‚wp-content‘.
  3. Aktivieren Sie „mdtools“ im im CMS von WordPress.

Um die Informationen entweder in einer Seite oder in einem Artikel anzuzeigen, schreiben Sie einfach den Code, wie unten angegeben. Sie müssen jedoch Ihre eigene URL und die entsprechende Seiten-ID verwenden! Der folgende Code repräsentiert nur einen Auszug aus dem Alphabet unserer Demo!

Code (example):

<a href="http://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=0">?</a><a href="http://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=A">A</a><a href="http://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=B">B</a><a href="http://www.splash-it.co.uk/?page_id=31&md_char=all">all</a>
[xmllist xml=wp-content/plugins/mdtools/MP3List.xml char=x]

Wir danken Mr Manfred Dölger für die Entwicklung von „mdtools“; IT.DOELGER.DE.

Twitter

@Tudsarcher @HypochondriacPL @NickHolmesPL You guess why we all go to PL shows and sing loudly! ;)

Antworten · Retweeten · Favorisieren

SoundCloud